Feeding Hungry People

Feeding Hungry People
Community Outreach Project
Deb Mathine, team leader
 
Are you concerned with hunger in our greater KC community? Would you like to be part of the solution? Then please consider joining forces with the good folks on our Feeding Hungry People Team. This team provides and serves meals at three locations; St. Paul's in KCK, the KC Women's Rescue Center and the KC Men's Rescue Mission. If you would like to help in this outreach initiative, please contact team leader, Deb Mathine at feedingthehungry@ucop.org or call 816-868- 3296.
 
 
Upcoming Schedule of Events:
 
 
Saturday, August 12 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, August 22 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, September 9 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, September 26 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, October 14 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, October 24 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Sunday, October 29 – Serve Dinner at KC Men’s Rescue Mission … 5:30 to 7:30 pm. – Limited number of volunteer spots open, please contact Deb if you are interested.
 
Saturday, November 11 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, November 28 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, December 9 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, December 26 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Sunday, December 31 – Serve Dinner at KC Men’s Rescue Mission … 5:30 to 7:30 pm. – Limited number of volunteer spots open, please contact Deb if you are interested.
 
** KC Women’s Rescue Center only accepts female volunteers. We collaborate on the meal menu, so please contact me if interested in participating: Deb Mathine, (816) 868-3296 or via email at debmathine@hotmail.com.