Feeding Hungry People

Feeding Hungry People
Community Outreach Project
Deb Mathine, team leader
 
Are you concerned with hunger in our greater KC community? Would you like to be part of the solution? Then please consider joining forces with the good folks on our Feeding Hungry People Team. This team provides and serves meals at three locations; St. Paul's in KCK, the KC Women's Rescue Center and the KC Men's Rescue Mission. If you would like to help in this outreach initiative, please contact team leader, Deb Mathine at feedingthehungry@ucop.org or call 816-868- 3296.
 
 
Upcoming Schedule of Events:
 
 
 
Upcoming Schedule of Events:
 
Saturday, January 13 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, January 23 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, February 10 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, February 27 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, March 10 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, March 27 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, April 14 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, April 24 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Sunday, April 29 – Serve Dinner at KC Men’s Rescue Mission … 5:30 to 7:45 pm. – Limited number of volunteer spots open, please contact Deb if you are interested.
 
Saturday, May 12 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, May 22 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, June 9 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, June 26 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Saturday, July 14 – Serve Breakfast at St. Paul’s, KCK … 9 am to 11:30 am
 
Tuesday, July 24 – Provide and Serve Dinner at KC Women’s Rescue Center … 5:30 to 7:00 pm **
 
Sunday, July 29 – Serve Dinner at KC Men’s Rescue Mission … 5:30 to 7:45 pm. – Limited number of volunteer spots open, please contact Deb if you are interested.
 
** KC Women’s Rescue Center only accepts female volunteers. We collaborate on the meal menu, so please contact me if interested in participating: Deb Mathine, (816) 868-3296 or via email at debmathine@hotmail.com.