The Religion of Islam

7 to 9 p.m., Thursdays, November 29 thru December 13
With Carrah Quigley

One of the most mysterious and beautiful expressions of God is the religion of Islam. This class will be devoted to uncovering that mystery and helping to provide a picture of the religion without the hyped up static which can cloud its understanding. There will be extensive time spent on the geography and history of the beginning of Islam, as well as an in depth look at its prophet Mohammed, peace be upon him.

Repeats every week until Thu Dec 13 2012 .
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 7:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 7:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 7:00pm

In the Presence Meditation

With Debra Baker

This meditation provides the opportunity to go into a deep, deep experience of the Presence. Meditation does wonderful things to our human bodies, giving them vital time to revitalize and heal themselves. At the same time, our souls experience their real, true selves, going to the place inside that is timeless and eternal. After the meditation, there will be a sacred prayer circle to share and honor one another’s prayer intentions. You’ll experience such serenity you won’t want it to end. Suggested love offering: $10

Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 7:00pm

Life of Prayer

Life of Prayer: Unity’s Prayer Methods and Personal Exploration
7 to 9 p.m., Tuesdays, November 13 thru December 11
With Rev. Barbara Hadley

Learn how to pray – or polish your prayer skills – and develop your own life of prayer.  You'll explore the benefits of Unity’s affirmative prayers, take a closer look at traditional prayers, and even create your own definition of prayer. 

You'll develop a daily prayer journal and create a prayer credo – a personal statement of your beliefs about prayer. And when you finish the course, you'll be able to:

Repeats every week until Tue Dec 11 2012 .
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 7:00pm

Angels Among Us

With Steffany Barton

Listen as heaven speaks. All are welcome to come and experience the love of spirit, shining bright. Tickets: $20, available online

Steffany Barton is a Registered Nurse and Reiki master who is an active member or UCOP. She has served the spiritual community in Kansas City over the past seven years as an intuitive, medium, and teacher.

Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 7:00pm

Talking Your Walk

1 to 4 p.m., Sunday, October 21
7 to 9 p.m., Tuesdays, October 23 and 30
With Jan Stanley and Heidi Darrow

Repeats every week until Tue Oct 30 2012 .
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 7:00pm

Contemporary Understanding of How to Transform Your Mind and Spirit

7 to 9 p.m., Mondays, November 5 and 12
With Dr. David Gulledge and Dr. Kyle Gulledge

This class focuses on the Science of Compassion and Enlightenment. Drs. David and Kyle will cover the scientific components of how the brain is wired for anger or compassion and the ways that science can transform this wiring through modalities of prayer, meditation, neurofeedback, and more. Suggested love offering: $10

Repeats every week until Mon Nov 12 2012 .
Monday, November 5, 2012 - 7:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 7:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Unity Church of Overland Park RSS