Unveiling the Bible - The Gift of Unity

Unveiling the Bible - The Gift of Unity
with Ch
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 17 2017 except Sun Sep 24 2017, Sun Oct 29 2017, Sun Nov 26 2017, Sun Dec 24 2017, Sun Dec 31 2017.
Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 11:00am
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 11:00am

Free Boot Camp Workout Sessions

Free Boot Camp Workout Sessions
on the UCOP front lawn
with Burn Boot Camp instructors
Thursdays at 6 pm
Saturdays at 9 am
 
 
Go to one or go to all… Each class is individual, not a series. The classes are 45 minutes long on the front lawn of UCOP. All levels of fitness are welcome.
Repeats every week every Thursday until Sat Sep 09 2017 .
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 6:00pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 6:00pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 6:00pm

Special Movie Showing: Big Pharma

Special Movie Showing
presented by JoCo MoveOn*
Saturday evening, August 19
7 to 9 pm in the UCOP Sanctuary
 
Pharmaceutical cost per capita in the US exceeds $1000 per year, twice the amount paid in the rest of the modern industrialized world. 20 million Americans do not fill their prescriptions, or take reduced dosages due to cost, leading to serious health consequences.
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 7:00pm

Some Changes Coming Up at UCOP

Some Changes Coming Up at UCOP
 
The church will be switching internet and phone service providers in the coming weeks. We ask for your patience during this process. Our internet system will be replaced on August 23rd . God willing all will go well with that! But, if you do have any difficulty reaching us that day by email, please try calling us instead as the changeover may affect our online accessibility. And we are having our phone systems switched over on August 30th .
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 (All day)

YFM Registration for 2017- 2018

YFM Registration for 2017- 2018
Sunday, August 27 &  September 3
 
 
If your child will be participating in our YFM classes and events this coming school year, please complete a registration form for your child or teen. You can find the registration forms upstairs in room 204.
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 10:00am

Why Bike Rides Are Good for the Soul

In January 2012, I had the intense desire to find a spiritual family. But where to look? I considered the New Thought church that I had attended years ago, but something told me that a “better” place was out there for me, one more suited to my spiritual path, and that this new place was actually waiting for me to show up. I searched the internet for a New Thought church close to me,...

The Inside Scoop

Before Ram Dass (the subject of this issue’s “Listening in With …”) became a yogi, teaching Eastern spirituality to Westerners, he was Richard Alpert, Ph.D., a Stanford-educated psychologist and self-described “neurotic Jewish overachiever” who became one of Harvard’s youngest tenured professors. He was on the fast track until he and fellow...

Pages

Subscribe to Unity Church of Overland Park RSS